TCHC APPOINTMENTS 2019

Joyce for Minutes

Judge Lee / Commissioners:

The following Titus County Historical Commission appointments are submitted for your consideration and approval;

Steve Austin; Chair / Designee to Mt. Pleasant Main Street Board (Ex-Offcio)

Enda Herzog; TCHC

Dessie Goodrich; TCHC

Martha Austin; TCHC Photographer/Videographer

The following TCHC Liaison appointments from supporting community organizations are requested and by virtue of office, the Chair, President, Regent, Director or Head of each shall be designated as the ex-officio member and shall have the ability to designate someone from their organization to represent them in their absence...

MP/TC Chamber of Commerce; Kate Stedman, Director

Mt. Pleasant Main Street Board; Jacob Hatfield/Amy Hinton

Mt. Pleasant Garden Club (Texas Division/National Garden Club); Dottie Sivess, President

Martha Laird Chapter/DAR; Mavis Brush, Regent

Daughters of the Republic of Texas; Janet Russell, Contact Person

Mt. Pleasant, Pilot Club International; Kim Shumate, Treasurer; Contact Person- Becky Meriwether

Jessup/Reed American Legion Post 210- Bob Hourahan, Post Cmdr.

Bun Lilly Chapter 16/DAV; Lonnie Bell, Jr., Chapter Cmdr.

District 12/Texas VFW; Steve Austin, District 12 Service Officer (John Ashcraft; District 12 Cmdr.)

Ministering Our Military(M.O.M.); Kelleye Cooper, Director

Mt. Pleasant/ Titus County Genealogical Society; Michael Thompson, Head

Mt. Pleasant Library/Museum; Helen Thompson, Head Librarian

Cemetery Associations of Titus County; 1 Representative as determined by each

Northeast Texas Community College; Nita May, Coordinator; Contact Person- Shala Ridens

MPISD; Judd Marshall, Supt.; Communications, K. Cowan

Chapel Hill ISD; Marc Levesque, Supt.

Harts Bluff ISD; Tracie Rose, Supt.

P.E. Wallace Middle School, Vivian Fowler Elem., E.C. Brice Elem., Annie Sims Elem., Francis Corprew Int., (1 Rep. each as determined by Principal)